INTRODUCTION

I’ve never once thought about writing a blog. First, I’m too lazy. Second, I believe sitting behind a screen is a waste of time. And three, I don’t consider myself to be that interesting (you can tell from my painfully original title of this post). However, I’ve been compelled to write a blog because we live in a world where young people like myself are hard for older generations to understand, comprehend and control. And I’m here to tell you why.

Call me Zella. I’ll use this name because I believe staying anonymous is crucial for total transparency without completely screwing myself over. I’ll warn you right now I am somewhat of a narcissist, I’m a little psychotic, and I can be a serious bitch. But what girl doesn’t have a psychotic bitch side? Not a single one. God made us girls to be slightly psychotic. It’s how we stay interesting, fun and spontaneous (most of us; there are some girls that are just flat out the worst human beings I have ever met). This blog isn’t going to sugar coat a single thing. It’ll be raw. It’s going to speak the bloody honest truth (I just totally felt like a Brit writing “bloody”).

The ZAL Diaries will give men, women, moms, dads, boyfriends, girlfriends, and students like myself some insight on what it’s like to be a college girl, a suspended* college girl; sex, drugs, boys, social media, self-esteem, you name it–I’ll write about it. The ups and downs of life are going to be fully expressed in this blog and judgment is the least of my worries. None of the advice or stories I share with you will be censored. So, if you want a reality check…congratulations, you’ve come to the right place. If not, you should probably stop reading.

I write these blogs in hopes that my achievements, pitfalls, mistakes and outlook in life will give you some perspective on why my generation is more depressed, high, egocentric and screen-frenzy obsessed than any other generation known to this planet. It’s time people got the real uncensored version of what it’s like to be a girl. I don’t mean that in a “it’s so hard to be a girl in a world dominated by men;” I mean it in a sense that girls are the most complicated beings on this planet and no one has given a raw breakdown of how we operate. So I’m here to do it for you.

Welcome to The ZAL Diaries. Your one-stop shop on how the fuck us girls work.

Leave a Reply

